Arrow-right Camera


2011 Cup

Wed., June 8, 2011

Four years after a third-place finish in the 2007 World Cup in China, the U.S. women will look to move through group play and have a chance to wrest the title from two-time defending champion host Germany.

• Group play opponents: North Korea (June 28), Colombia (July 2) and Sweden (July 6).

• The U.S. last won the World Cup, on home soil, in 1999.


Click here to comment on this story »