Arrow-right Camera



Fri., June 10, 2011

Candidates who have filed to run for election.


Legislative District 4

• Mike Padden, Republican, former Spokane County District Court judge, former state representative

• Jeff Baxter, Republican, incumbent


Position 2

James Triplet, incumbent



• Mary Verner, incumbent

• Mike Noder, co-owner of MoMike Inc., a demolition company

• Barbara Lampert, former nurse’s assistant, frequent candidate for office

• David Condon, former district director for U.S. Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers

• Robert Kroboth, former debt collector

City Council president

• Ben Stuckart, executive director of Communities in Schools

• Steve Corker, Spokane city councilman

Dennis Hession, former Spokane mayor

• Victor Noder, part-time home remodeling contractor

City Council, northeast district

• John Waite, owner of Merlyn’s, a comic book and sci-fi store in downtown Spokane

• Gary Pollard, chairman of Riverside Neighborhood Council

Mike Fagan, co-director of Voters Want More Choices

• Luke Tolley, chairman of Hillyard Neighborhood Council

• Donna McKereghan, former chairwoman of Logan Neighborhood Council

City Council, south district

• Mike Allen, former city councilman

• Richard Rush, incumbent

City Council, northwest district

• Karen Kearney, chairwoman of Balboa South Indian Trail Neighborhood Council

• Steve Salvatori, Spokane Entrepreneurial Center owner


City Council, Position 2

• Dean Grafos, incumbent

• John Carroll, Spokane Valley Planning Commission chairman

City Council, Position 3

• Arne Woodard, incumbent

• DeeDee Loberg, member of the Washington State PTA Board of Directors

City Council, Position 5

• Chuck Hafner, incumbent

City Council, Position 6

• Ben Wick, information technology system administrator at Goodrich Corp.

• John Baldwin, former program director of Spokane County Sheriff’s Office’s Citizens Emergency Response Team

• Lewis Higgins, retired executive director of the International Association of Mine Safety Professionals

• Marilyn Cline


School Board, Position 5

• Paul E. Lecoq, electrical engineering adjunct faculty member at Gonzaga University. Former Davenport city councilman.

• Rod Roduner, former worker in purchasing office at The Spokesman-Review.

• Deana Brower, chairwoman of Citizens for Spokane Schools, former teacher in Natomas Unified School District, near Sacramento, Calif.

• Bob Griffing, auxiliary clergyman at Fairchild Air Force Base.

• Shawn Siggson, employee at Travis Pattern and Foundry

• Larry Vandervert, former member of Spokane School Board


Click here to comment on this story »