Arrow-right Camera


Idaho records

Police blotter

Coeur d’Alene police

Shawn McMahon reported Wednesday the $4,500 theft of a heat pump from Jabo LLP, 3918 N. Schreiber Way.

Connor Carr reported Tuesday the $690 theft of a television, Xbox 360 gaming system and accessories, safe and duffle bag from his home on the 2800 block of North Julia Street.

Susan Lind reported Wednesday the $520 theft of a wakeboard and water-skiing gear from her boat parked at Quality Auto and Marine, 1525 Northwest Blvd.

News of record

Kootenai County

Criminal sentencings

Judge Barry Watson

Jennifer A. Cann, 30, Coeur d’Alene; Count I: misdemeanor probation violation; 19 days in jail. Count II: misdemeanor probation violation; 30 days in jail (11 days credited).

David A. Oquendo, 39, Coeur d’Alene; misdemeanor probation violation; 245 days in jail (98 days credited).

William J. Coe, 32, Coeur d’Alene; misdemeanor probation violation; 90 days in jail (26 days credited).

Judge Robert Caldwell

Shawn T. McDonald, 24, Rathdrum; inattentive/careless driving; $300 fine ($147 suspended), 90 days in jail (80 days suspended) or 40 hours county work program, two years probation.

Todd H. Dubois, 51, Coeur d’Alene; petty theft; $300 fine, one year in jail (355 days suspended), one year probation.

Rebecca L. Allen, 32, DeSmet; invalid driver’s license; $1,000 fine ($500 suspended), 90 days in jail (suspended), one year probation.

Judge Benjamin Simpson

Bruce A. Graven Jr., 26, Post Falls; misdemeanor probation violation; 100 days in jail.

Judge John Luster

Michael J. Adams, 44, Post Falls; misdemeanor probation violation; 105 days in jail.

Judge James Stow

Manuel G. Gutierrez, 33, Spokane Valley; Count I: driving under the influence; $800 fine, 180 days in jail (146 days suspended, 34 days credited), 90 days driver’s license suspension, two years probation. Count II: possession of a controlled substance; $200 fine, $100 restitution to state lab, 34 days in jail (credited). Count III: use or possession of drug paraphernalia with intent to use; $200 fine, 34 days in jail (credited).

Judge Don Swanstrom

Sherina L. Hartman, 45, Coeur d’Alene; driving under the influence (excessive); $2,000 fine ($1,000 suspended), one year in jail (322 days suspended, 43 days credited), one year driver’s license suspension, two years probation.

Civil complaints

James LePard v. Mike McPhee, seeking $5,000.

Capital One Bank v. Anne Foss, seeking $4,240.

523 Sherman Ave LLC v. Ernest Strebeck, dba TNT Automotive Repair and Exhaust, seeking $4,600.

Civil judgments

Chapman Financial Services Inc. v. Amber LaChapelle, plaintiff awarded $9,963

Chapman Financial Services Inc. v. Tiffany Dixon, plaintiff awarded $1,034.

North Idaho Credit Corp v. Jeffery Rice and Debra Rice, plaintiff awarded $3,305.

Twin Lakes Village Property Association Inc. v. Duane Beamer and Mary Beamer, plaintiff awarded $4,973.

Civil dismissals

Capital One Bank v. Vicki Foy.

Marriage licenses

Broderic W.M. Allard and Jessica M. Hawkins, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jeffrey A. Anstine and Kristy I. Johnston, both of Hayden.

Cory J. Arrand and Kathryn R. Goodwin, both of Hayden.

Charley L. Barber II and Jasmine L.E. Gallegos, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Skyler P.F. Borders and Kylie R. McHann, both of Post Falls.

Kenneth E. Chambers and Emily M. Warren, both of Rathdrum.

Kerry J. Cox, of St. Maries, and Meghan K. Maloney, of Post Falls.

Ross N. Farrell and Natalie B. Autio, both of Hayden.

Gavin W. Glindenman and Angela M. Campbell, both of Post Falls.

Joshua L. Hayes and Marie L.A. Buechner, both of Hayden.

Dustin T. Hetrick and Hye-Young Lee, both of Hayden.

Jason L. House and Heather K. Cunningham, both of Post Falls.

Derek A. Jennings and Terra L. Lynn, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jesse L. Keller, of Sandpoint, and Sandy C. Parnell, of Careywood.

Kade E. Kienke and Cathrine R. Halloway, both of Hayden Lake.

Randy L. Kirk and Shirley M. Kirk, both of Post Falls.

James E. Lamping and Martha A. Ryan, both of Dalton Gardens.

Timothy J. Mack and Brenda D. Krause, both of Rathdrum.

Wayne S. McLaughlin and Erin R. Beacham, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Ian R. Nelson and Samantha Siebert, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Bryce E. Ralston and Daniele J. Moser, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Frank A. Rinella IV and Kelsey G. Driver, both of Cocolalla.

Ronald L. Sinclair and Carrol I. Mastre, both of Bonners Ferry.

Scott M. Spleiss and Gina L. Deloney, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Justin M. Starkey and Erika N. Mowery, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Shay E. Symons and Rebekah A. Kabel, both of Coeur d’Alene.

James L. Tiffany Jr. and Valerie L. Normington, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Grant H. Traphagan, of Sandpoint, and Callie A. Bolstad, of Coeur d’Alene.

Barry B. Trenhaile and Aletha A. Vaught, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jon G. Yarbrough and Lori A.S. Ost, both of Athol.

Divorces granted

Karina M. Haugen from Michael D. Haugen.


Click here to comment on this story »