August 3, 2013 in Sports

Hall opens its doors


Those Super Bowl rings will have a blinding shine to them at tonight’s Pro Football Hall of Fame inductions ( 4 p.m., ESPN2). The 2013 class features a resume of success: Bill Parcells, winner of two NFL titles as a coach. Jonathan Ogden and Larry Allen, premier offensive tackles of their time. Warren Sapp, an outstanding defensive tackle and 2002 champ. Linebacker Dave Robinson, a major cog in Green Bay’s championship machine under Vince Lombardi, and Curley Culp, one of the original pass-rushing demons at defensive tackle. Wide receiver Cris Carter, No. 4 in career receptions and TD catches, is the only member of this year’s class who never won a title. – AP

Thoughts and opinions on this story? Click here to comment >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email