Arrow-right Camera


Idaho records

FRIDAY, DEC. 20, 2013

Police blotter

Coeur d’Alene police

Roland Watson reported Wednesday the $10,000 theft of a 2007 Honda Element parked on the corner of North Second Street and Sherman Avenue.

Jonathan Hochstadt reported Wednesday the $1,050 theft of a Playstation III gaming system, games and accessories, laptop computer and DVDs from his home on the 1900 block of West Appleway.

Kootenai County sheriff

Patricia Foreman, Post Falls, reported Tuesday the $3,000 theft of a male English bulldog from her home on the 3500 block of North Corbin Road.

Robert Jacobson, employee of Kootenai Electric Cooperative, reported Tuesday $7,000 damage to two transformers at property on the 2300 block of West Boekel Road in Rathdrum.

Dominik Tiffany, Post Falls, reported Dec. 6 the $750 theft of four tires and a power drill from a storage unit on North McGuire Road in Post Falls.

News of record

Kootenai County

Criminal sentencings

Judge Robert Caldwell

Larry D. Matthews, 46, Coeur d’Alene; resisting/obstructing officers; $152 fine, 130 days in jail (credited).

Judge Robert Burton

Shelbie R. Strasburg, 36, Spokane; petty theft; 40 days in jail (credited).

Judge Penny Friedlander

Ralph R. Chicks, 53, Coeur d’Alene; pedestrian under the influence; 14 days in jail.

Civil complaints

Midland Funding LLC v. Natalie Rise, seeking $1,531.

Security Credit Services LLC v. Lanson Unruh, seeking $9,028.

Midland Funding LLC v. Mike Rudd, seeking $1,587.

Midland Funding LLC v. Lucille Robbins, seeking $3,603.

Civil judgments

H. Alan Thompson v. Brandon Harrison, plaintiff awarded $1,610.

Petition for change of name

Maya Rae Sand, petition for change to Eva Leigh Mareci.

Marriage licenses

Shaun R. Beveridge and Chelsea A. Braunschweig, both of Post Falls.

Chien Chih Chen and Lilian Chang, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Robson Kallai and Jaime A. Cox, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Michael V. Kelly and Barbara E. Kelly, both of Priest River.

Charles V. Larsen and Rebecca I. Smith, both of Hayden.

James A. Lynn Jr. and Marian M. Owsley, both of Hayden Lake.

Morgan R. D. Nichols and Talienna K. Darrow, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jason A.R. Phay and Crystal L. Schloesser, both of Hauser.

Matthew R. Radford and Danielle B. Miller, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Charles E. Shropshire and Lisa J. Hudson, both of Careywood.

Jeremy A. Wilhelm and Sonja J. Lane, both of Post Falls.


Click here to comment on this story »