Arrow-right Camera


Strahan, Sapp, Ogden among Hall of Fame finalists

Four linemen in their first year of eligibility, including single-season sacks record holder Michael Strahan, are among 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The Hall announced Friday that DE Strahan and DT Warren Sapp made the cut, along with OT Jonathan Ogden and OL Larry Allen. Other finalists are RB Jerome Bettis; WRs Cris Carter, Tim Brown and Andre Reed; LB-DEs Charles Haley and Kevin Greene; OG Will Shields; DB Aeneas Williams; coach Bill Parcells; and owners Edward DeBartolo Jr. and Art Modell. The two senior nominees are DT Curley Culp and LB Dave Robinson. – Associated Press

Tags: NFL