Arrow-right Camera

Washington Voices

2013 PACE awards given to Spokane Valley students

Sat., June 1, 2013

Students from Spokane Valley schools were honored Thursday during a 2013 PACE awards celebration at the Mirabeau Park Hotel.

The Partners Advancing Character Education group started in 2010 and includes the West Valley, East Valley, Central Valley and Freeman school districts. The program includes a focus on a different character trait each month such as honesty, caring, fairness and courage.

Each school was asked to select one student to be honored for their good character.

The students honored were:

Felipe Andrews, fifth grade, Adams Elementary School

Addison Holdren, fifth grade, Arthur B. Ness Elementary School

Micah Bell, fifth grade, Broadway Elementary School

Jonathan Kimberley, kindergarten, Central Valley Kindergarten Center

Cole Stewart, fifth grade, Chester Elementary School

Liam Nowels, third grade, East Farms STEAM Magnet School

Thomas Willard, fifth grade, Freeman Elementary School

Gracie Sutton, fourth grade, Greenacres Elementary School

Shawn Mulligan, fifth grade, Liberty Lake Elementary School

Alice Carothers, fifth grade, McDonald Elementary School

Jacquelyn Beckford, fifth grade, Opportunity Elementary School

Eric Oestreich, fifth grade, Orchard Center Elementary School

Raylynn Bucher, fifth grade, Otis Orchards School

Samantha Schaffer, fifth grade, Pasadena Park Elementary School

Micah Lang, fifth grade, Ponderosa Elementary School

Lynae Sanders, fifth grade, Progress Elementary School

Kalyn Sande, fifth grade, Seth Woodard Elementary School

Andrew Goodwin, fifth grade, South Pines Elementary School

Natalie Stretch, fifth grade, Sunrise Elementary School

Emma Hedemark, seventh grade, Trent School

Maddie Henderson, seventh grade, Trentwood School

Adonis Winkler-Coty, fifth grade, University Elementary School

Kylie Kippenhan, senior, Barker High School

Conner Womack, eighth grade, Bowdish Middle School

Abigail Points, eighth grade, Centennial Middle School

Destiny Gustin, senior, Central Valley High School

Martha Neesor, eighth grade, Continuous Curriculum School

Cory B. Faber, junior, Contract Based Education High School

Bailey Gilbert, sophomore, East Valley High School

Jacob Loe, eighth grade, East Valley Middle School

Sarah Fotheringham, eighth grade, Evergreen Middle School

Wyatt Smith, senior, Freeman High School

Avery Schulenbarger, eighth grade, Freeman Middle School

John Dunne, seventh grade, Greenacres Middle School

Craig Robertson, eighth grade, Horizon Middle School

Hannah King, eighth grade, North Pines Middle School

Shane Florance, senior, RiverCity Leadership Academy

Lyubov Semencha, senior, Spokane Valley High School

Jennis Cader, eighth grade, Summit School/Spokane Valley Learning Academy

Kristin Bertsch, senior, University High School

Brian Hendrickson, sophomore, Washington Academy of Arts & Technology

Justyna Dokken, eighth grade, West Valley City School

Marcus Phillips, junior, West Valley High School

Bella Schmick, fourth grade, Pioneer School

Dawson Blew, fifth grade, Valley Christian School (elementary)

Rebekah Fields, junior, Valley Christian School (secondary)

Click here to comment on this story »