Arrow-right Camera
News >  Features >  Washington Voices

2013 Chase Youth Awards winners named

The 2013 Chase Youth Award winners were announced on Monday.

The Chase Youth Awards highlight strengths of character valued by the community. Awards are given to individuals and groups in three divisions: elementary, middle school and high school. The Jim Chase Asset Builder Award honors adults committed to building developmental assets in youth.

Arts and Creativity

Tayla Tollefson, Hutton Elementary School

Angel Moore, Salk Middle School

Connor Bichler, Cheney High School

Community involvement

Ricky Brown, St. John Vianney Catholic School

Longfellow PAWS, Longfellow Elementary School

Bailey Jeffries, Shaw Middle School

West Valley Constructivist Learners, West Valley City School

Tiffany Nelson, Mead High School

Girl Scout Troop 2436


Estalla Moore, Westview Elementary School

Dylen Gerber, Chase Middle School

“It Could B U” Anti-Bullying Club, Shaw Middle School

Caitlin Talbott, North Central High School


Bradley Sauve, St. John Vianney Catholic School

Girl Scout Troop 3390

Samuel Richardson, North Central High School


Maggie Bailey, Continuous Curriculum School

Roosevelt Leadership Students, Roosevelt Elementary School

Heather Whipple, Shaw Middle School

Friends of Rachel Club, Centennial Middle School

Taylor Wright, Lewis and Clark High School

Personal achievement

Sylvia Fleming, Brentwood Elementary School

Lauren Jones, Centennial Middle School

Kylee Mobley, New Tech Skills Center

The McCoy sisters, Destiny, Kiara and Haylee, Central Valley High School

Judges Choice

Kate Jentges, Gonzaga Preparatory School

Spokane Guilds’ School Foundation High School Advisory Board

Jim Chase Asset Builder Award

Spokane County Juvenile Court Services