May 19, 2013 in City

Parade winners


Float judging

Queen’s Award (best in population 100-1,000):

• First place: Tekoa

• Second place: Rosalia

• Third place: Wilbur

Princess’s Award (best in population 1,000-2,000):

• First place: Ritzville

• Second place: Oroville

• Third place: Davenport

President’s Award (best in population 2,000-12,000):

• First place: Prosser

• Second place: Deer Park

• Third place: Leavenworth

Grand Marshal Award (best in population 12,000-700,000):

• First place: Puyallup

• Second place: Wenatchee, Apple Blossom Festival

• Third place: Moses Lake, Spring Festival

• Noncommercial Award: Stomp Out MS

Equestrian winners

• Royalty: Pend Oreille County, “Fair Queen”

• Specialty Units (Novelty/Costume): Walla Walla Fair and Frontier Days

• Specialty Units (Mounted): Chief Joseph Days Rodeo

• Units Representing Rodeos/Festivals/Communities (other than royalty): Ellensburg Rodeo Posse

• Evelyn Jones Memorial (Best Equestrian) Award: Omak Stampede Queen

• Pooper Scooper: Miss Spokane Interstate Rodeo Queen

Thoughts and opinions on this story? Click here to comment >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email