October 27, 2013 in Sports

Today’s menu

 

Golf

College men: Washington State at Bridgestone Golf Collegiate (final day), Grandover Resort, Greensboro, N.C. Whitworth at NWC Fall Classic (final day), Stone Creek GC, Oregon City, Ore. CC Spokane at CBC Fall Invitational (second day), Horn Rapids GC, Richland.

College women: Washington State at Stanford Intercollegiate (final day), Stanford (Calif.) GC. Idaho at Las Vegas Showdown (first day), Stallion Mountain GC, Las Vegas. Whitworth at NWC Fall Classic (final day), Stone Creek GC, Oregon City, Ore. CC Spokane at CBC Fall Invitational (second day), Horn Rapids GC, Richland.

Hockey

KIJHL: Osoyoos at Spokane, 2 p.m.

Rowing

College women: Washington State at Portland Fall Classic, Portland Boathouse, Willamette River. Gonzaga at Class Day Races, Gonzaga Boathouse, Spokane River.

Soccer

College men: Pac-12: Washington at UCLA, 1 p.m. NWC: Whitworth at George Fox, 2:30 p.m.

College women: Pac-12: Washington at Arizona, noon; Washington State at Arizona State, 1 p.m. WAC: Idaho at New Mexico State, noon. Big Sky: Northern Arizona at Eastern Washington, 11 a.m. NWC: Whitworth at Linfield, noon. Nonconference: Gonzaga club at North Idaho, 10 a.m.

Volleyball

College women: Pac-12: Washington at Southern Cal, 5 p.m.

Off-track betting

Coeur d’Alene Casino: Horse racing, 9:30 a.m.; dog racing, 10. Greyhound Park & Event Center: Horse racing, 9:50 a.m.; dog racing, 11:30. Northern Quest Resort and Casino: Horse racing: 9:30 a.m.

Get stories like this in a free daily email


Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus