Arrow-right Camera


Sat., July 19, 2014

Belligerency against Israel

Aug. 29, 1967, an Arab summit was convened in Khartoum, Sudan, after the Arab nations’ crushing defeat by Israel during the Six-Day War. Israel vowed not to return to the indefensible armistice lines of 1948-49, or to divide Jerusalem. Israel promised to be “unbelievably generous in working out peace terms.”

However, the summit result called for a continued state of belligerency against Israel and a declaration known as the “Three No’s of Khartoum”:

1. No peace with Israel

2. No recognition of Israel

3. No negotiations with Israel

The Khartoum Declaration held until Egypt signed a peace treaty with Israel on Sept. 17, 1978. Immediately, the Arab League expelled Egypt. Anwar Sadat, president of Egypt, was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1978. He was assassinated on Oct. 6, 1981, in Cairo by Muslim extremists.

The terrorist organization Hamas, founded in 1987 in Gaza, declares in their charter, “There will be no solution to the Palestinian problem except jihad.”

Since 1948, Israel has continuously fought against hostile Arab nations, extremist organizations and worldwide anti-Semitism (evident by the current Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions Movement) still trying to “drive her into the sea.” With God’s protection she will prevail (Genesis 12:3).

Jerry O’Callahan


There are nine comments on this story »