Achievments: Whitworth announces graduates from region

Whitworth University has announced its graduates for the spring 2014 semester. All degrees earned are bachelor degrees unless noted otherwise. Graduates and their majors are listed by hometown.


Chattaroy: Nichole Alexander.

Cheney: Jessica Jensen, music.

Chewelah: Emily Rusher, speech communication.

Clayton:  Stacia Obert, elementary education and special education.

Colbert: Evan Anders, physics; Sheldon Carpenter, chemistry and mathematics; James Derocher, mathematical economics and computer science; Jessica Marrazzo, English; Dustin Martin, accounting; Kelsey McQuilkin, biology; Ryan Mendoza, psychology; Jill Pecka, elementary education; Sadie Peterson, psychology; Rebecca Southwick, communication and philosophy.

Colfax: Kayla Johnson, health science.

Dayton: Devon Strang, psychology.

Deer Park: Sarah Gambell, French and cross cultural study – history.

Ford: Kseinya Langlois, mathematics and computer science.

Greenacres: William Hattamer, biology.

Hartline: William Moyer, psychology.

Kettle Falls: Matthew Edwards, computer science.

Liberty Lake: Jordan Collins, art; Bradley Combs, elementary education; Sam Mean, accounting; William Sales, Master of Business Administration; Mitchell Williams, humanities.

Mead: Jessica Dahm, speech communication.

Medical Lake: Richard Aley, kinesiology and athletic training.

Moses Lake: Lauren Frey, elementary education; Rosemary McFarland, English; Krystina Rashford, psychology.

Othello: Devon Lind, computer science.

Palouse: Rebecca Nelson, elementary education and special education.

Pullman: Brent Meyer, kinesiology; William Pollock, engineering physics; Sarah Wheeler, health science.

Republic: Levi Larson, biology.

Rockford: Lindsey LaShaw, biology

Spokane: Gifti Abbo, biology; Samuel Abbott, theology and Spanish; Hannah Ackerman, French; Jacqueline Adams, psychology; Melodie Adams, elementary education; Stephanie Anguiano, Spanish; Courtney Bagdon, sociology; Emily Brown, English and special education; Tyson Carman, social services; Ashley Collett, sociology and psychology; Matthew Comi, English and art; Eldaah Constantine, Master of Arts; Tyler Coopman, marketing and business management; Josephine Davis, sociology; Kymberly Dixon, elementary education; Rosalie Dora, social services; Joshua Gallegos, Spanish and international business; Tyler Guinn, health science; Vanessa Hadford, political science; Sarah Hall, elementary education; Alexander Hancock, music education and music; Kayla Harris, art; Casey Holan, humanities; Jaclyn Holien, Master of Education; Audre Hyatt, chemistry and biology; Christina Hylton, accounting and business management; Wenyuan Jiang, economics and international business; Camille Journey, psychology; Kaitlyn Kadel, biology; Kramer Kembel, accounting; Sarah Kenney, history and English; Emily Leddige, political science; Brandy Lochrie, elementary education; Geneva Mahar, organizational management; Rebecca Markley, psychology; Patrick McCord, theology; Oleda McCoy, social services; Marcus Meredith, history; Kara Miller, psychology; Hanh Nguyen, chemistry; Deborah Olin, social services; Helya Peyman, chemistry; Chase Plischke, marketing; Sridhara Purohith, Master of Business Administration; Katherine Rahn, health science; Ryan Richardson, engineering physics; Christine Roach, journalism and mass communication; Erika Rome, psychology; Matthew Roth, kinesiology; Julie Russell, Master of Education; Iliana Sanchez, biology; Chaune Schafer, health science; Samuel Schoesler, accounting; Zhiwei Shi, chemistry; Regan Steinert, sociology; Christopher Stilwill, applied physics; Ingrid Sub Cuc, biology; Richard Sullivan, psychology; Konstantin Tachan, chemistry; Lucas Thayer, journalism and mass communication; Amber Tooley, sociology; Ramsey Troxel, theatre; Brian Tully, biology; Joshua Warren, business management; Joshua Watkins, theatre; Andrew Williams, sociology; Esther Williams, nursing; Sondra Willmann, elementary education and special education; Abigail Woicik, elementary education; Timothy Woods, organizational nagement; Shaina Workland, elementary education; Mailia Yang, political science; Casie Yunk, social services; Melvin Zimmerman, humanities.

Spokane Valley: Dalton Cosby, accounting; Mindi Kee, organizational management.

Veradale: Colby Davis, chemistry and biology.


Coeur d’Alene: Graeme Lauer, health science; Steven Munson, music; Jonathan Owens, marketing; Elaina Sicilia, English; Chelsea Stephens, elementary education.

Dalton Gardens: Jordan Johnston, health science.

Hayden: Geoff Rinehart, Master of Arts in Theology.

Post Falls: Gina DesCombes, speech communication; Jared Kennedy, elementary education; Jalana White, health science.

Rathdrum: Joy McKibbin, biology and health science; Trevor Zajicek, economics and international business.

To tell us about your achievements, write to Achievements, The Spokesman-Review, 999 W. Riverside Ave., Spokane, WA 99201 or send an email to heathers@spokesman.com.


Click here to comment on this story »



Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
Customer service:
(509) 747-4422
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Back to Spokesman Mobile