Arrow-right Camera
News >  Features >  Washington Voices

PACE Awards recognize exemplary students

Students in Spokane Valley and Tekoa who personify character traits of Partners Advancing Character Education were recently recognized at the 2014 PACE Awards held at Mirabeau Park Hotel and Convention Center.

The winners are:

Ely Hogberg, fifth grade, Adams Elementary

Angela Mace, 10th grade, Barker High School

Jordyn Ries, eighth grade, Bowdish Middle School

Rorikai Saucier, fifth grade, Broadway Elementary

Josie Engeland, eighth grade, Centennial Middle School

Haley Feider, 12th grade, Central Valley

Brooklynn Boulet, kindergarten, CV Kindergarten Center

Aimee Hawley, fifth grade, Chester Elementary

Karlee Ludwig, eighth grade, Continuous Curriculum School

Bret Howerton, Dishman Hills High

Rachel Honaker, fourth grade, East Farms STEAM Magnet School (elementary)

Sofia Morales, fifth grade, East Farms (secondary)

Anthony “AJ” Lucero, 12th grade, East Valley High

Grant Hannan, eighth grade, Evergreen Middle School

Ellie Roibal, fifth grade, Freeman Elementary

Grace Rudy, 12th grade, Freeman High

Marley Pratt, eighth grade, Freeman Middle School

Anatoliy Topov, fifth grade, Greenacres Elementary

Dori Ames, sixth grade, Greenacres Middle School

Lydia Lamm, eighth grade, Horizon Middle School

Halli Densley, fifth grade, Liberty Lake Elementary

Rylee Elliott, fifth grade, McDonald Elementary

Nolan Langford, fifth grade, Ness Elementary

Draceryn Fowler, eighth grade, North Pines Middle School

Makenna Roberts, fifth grade, Opportunity Elementary

Kira Smith, fifth grade, Orchard Center Elementary

Jaecynn Hart, fifth grade, Otis Orchards School (elementary)

Blake Freeman, eighth grade, Otis Orchards School (secondary)

Gracelyn Davis, fifth grade, Pasadena Park Elementary

Amanda Alexander, fourth grade, Pioneer School

Josie Krum, fifth grade, Ponderosa Elementary

Adam Anderson, fifth grade, Progress Elementary

Dallas Gohl, fifth grade, Seth Woodard Elementary

Eli Statchofsky, fifth grade, South Pines Elementary

Adaleah “Addie” Ford, ninth grade, Spokane Valley High

Chloe Moore, fifth grade, Spokane Valley Learning Academy

Duncan McDonald, fifth grade, Summit School (elementary)

Kennedy Clark, eighth grade, Summit School (secondary)

Grace Geldien, fifth grade, Sunrise Elementary

Ava Rambo, fifth grade, Tekoa Elementary

Rebecca Zimmerman, 11th grade, Tekoa High

Lauren Burk, fourth grade, Trent School (elementary)

Lakiya Anker, fifth grade, Trent School (secondary)

Sidney Joy, fourth grade, Trentwood School (elementary)

Jared Hathaway, seventh grade, Trentwood School (secondary)

Karrah Pope, fourth grade, University Elementary

Shelby Rotchford, 12th grade, University High

Hannah Hayes, fifth grade, Valley Christian School (elementary)

Chantal Coyner, 12th grade, Valley Christian School (secondary)

Logan Heath, second grade, Washington Academy of Arts and Technology (elementary);

Max Kostenyuk, 10th grade, Washington Academy of Arts and Technology (secondary);

Jaymee Finke, eighth grade, West Valley City School;

Janae Nelson, 12th grade, West Valley high.

Along with the students, three PACE partners were recognized with “Best Practice” awards: Dishman Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep; KiDDS Dental; Spokane Shock.