March 13, 2014 in Sports

NCAA men’s qualifiers


Tony Wroblicky scored 15 points to help American beat top-seeded and host Boston 55-36 on Wednesday night in the Patriot League championship game, sending the Eagles to the NCAA tournament for the first time in five years. American never trailed while claiming its first conference title since winning back-to-back Patriot League championships in 2008 and ’09.

• ALSO IN – A-Sun: Mercer. Big South: Coastal Carolina. Colonial: Delaware. Horizon: UW- Milwaukee. Ivy: Harvard. MAAC: Manhattan. MVC: Wichita St. NEC: Mount St. Mary’s. OVC: E. Kentucky. SoCon: Wofford. Summit: North Dakota St. WCC: Gonzaga.

Thoughts and opinions on this story? Click here to comment >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email