Arrow-right Camera

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: Ask the Doctors


Ask the doctors: Readers offer feedback on weight loss and extra sunlight

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.


Ask the doctors: There is no ‘right’ way to grieve after the death of a spouse

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Practicing good hygiene won’t disrupt oral microbiome

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Meningitis vaccine can be a lifesaver

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Penicillin allergy is even rarer than many think

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Studies offer insights into how personality traits affect aging

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Readers offer feedback

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018


Ask the doctors: Study links vitamin B supplements to increased lung cancer risk

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Try not to yawn while reading this

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Oct. 26, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Latest study adds to increasing data on benefits of coffee

Ask the doctors advice column for Monday, Oct. 22, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Exercising in middle age can make stiff heart muscle more supple

Ask the doctors column for Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Study shows that too much salt may cause cognitive impairment

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Grandmother refuses pacemaker to regulate erratic heart rate

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Study shows that ‘man flu’ appears to be real

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Influenza and colds most commonly transferred through saliva

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018.


Ask the doctors: ‘Silent’ UTIs present a real health threat to the elderly

Ask the doctors advice column for Monday, Oct. 8, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Readers respond

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018.


Ask the doctors: EpiPen shortage has parents scrambling

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018.


Ask the doctors: RSV can be life-threatening in babies younger than six months

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Yoga can reduce stress’ effect on the body

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Never partake in a ‘food challenge’ without medical supervision

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Pregnant women shouldn’t smoke cannabis to ease morning sickness

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Researchers find correlation between pubic grooming, STIs

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Working too hard can give you a heart attack-ack-ack-ack-ack

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Study examined how low muscle mass may be predictor of dementia

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Boys’ intense video game interaction worries grandparents

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Our understanding of how to stop cancer is growing exponentially

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018.


Ask the doctors: More effective than using hand sanitizers

Ask the doctors advice column for


Ask the doctors: Mice experiment furthers understanding of gut-mood connection

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Study reveals probiotics may slow osteoporosis

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018.