Arrow-right Camera

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: miss manners


Miss Manners: Sometimes coffee is just coffee

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, April 9, 2018.


Miss Manners: ‘Good morning’ sparks workplace manners duel

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, April 6, 2018.


Miss Manners: On awkwardly waiting to join a conversation

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, April 4, 2018.


Miss Manners: Saying ‘no thanks’ to high tea

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, April 2, 2018.


Miss Manners: Stepmother wants to fix familial rift

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 30, 2018.


Miss Manners: Take colleague’s odd comment at face value

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 28, 2018.


Miss Manners: An acceptable time for an indignant slap?

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 26, 2018.


Miss Manners: Telling guests ‘Please don’t throw away my napkins’

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 23, 2018.


Miss Manners: Guests preemptively admonished at housewarming party

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 21, 2018.


Is it a faux pas to mention exes?

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 19, 2018.


Miss Manners: Acquaintances who ask, ‘why wasn’t I invited?’

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 16, 2018.


Miss Manner: When is it OK to ‘bum a cigarette’?

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 14, 2018.


Miss Manners: Helpful host turns hurtful

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 12, 2018.


Miss Manners: Bride behaved badly, but absentee guest not off the hook

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 9, 2018.


Miss Manners: Push the ‘open door’ button – or at least reach for it

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 7, 2018.


Miss Manners: Responding to ‘I should have sent a note!’

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 5, 2018.


Miss Manners: Wife wants to keep baking for coworkers

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 2, 2018.


Miss Manners: Best to avoid desserts when this relative is around

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018.


Miss Manners: How to invite guests to someone else’s party

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 23, 2018.


Miss Manners: Something fishy about lazy, selfish ‘houseguest’

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018.


Miss Manners: Belated reciprocal valentine a bad idea

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 19, 2018.


Miss Manners: Steer clear of hot topics, especially at work

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 16, 2018.


Miss Manners: Can’t help you choose between two admirers

Miss manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018.


Miss Manners: ‘Plus-one’ not ideal, but accept it anyway

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 12, 2018.


Miss Manners: Guests must still be fed

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 9, 2018.


Miss Manners: Guests’ electronic thanks are efficient, but cold

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018.


Miss Manners: Airline rep’s rudeness accomplishes nothing

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 5, 2018.


Miss Manners: First spouse on the couch picks the show

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 2, 2018.


Miss Manners: Being asked out for coffee? That’s a date

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018.


Miss Manners: Be clear when asking friends to dinner

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 29, 2018.