Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Saturday, February 16, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Snow 32° Snow

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: miss manners


Miss Manners: Serve the cherry-picking guest yourself

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 15, 2019.


Men’s room trespasser just needed a friendly scout

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019.


Miss Manners: Florida visitor doesn’t want to be stuck inside

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 11, 2019.


Miss Manners: Business class welcomes all who can pay for the seat

Miss Manners advice column


Miss Manners: Best strategy for distracted server? No, No, No

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019.


Miss Manners: Overly friendly observations can be met with unrelated replies

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 4, 2019.


Miss Manners: Guest welcomed with cat litter and inedible food

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 1, 2019.


Miss Manners: Salutatory texts more annoying than attention-grabbing

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019.


Miss Manners: Mother’s advice, delivered in a charming way, still works

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 28, 2019.


Miss Manners: Host’s awkward request leaves guest of honor red-faced

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 25, 2019.


Miss Manners: Perplexing announcements don’t require any response

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 21, 2019.


Miss Manners: Flowers mix-up may come back to bite congregant

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019.


Miss Manners: Truly kind people don’t scold a guest for bringing a gift

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 14, 2019.


Miss Manners: Girls should introduce different ‘interactive’ games

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 11, 2019.


Miss Manners: When you just really don’t want to see other people

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019.


Miss Manners: Ye olde sofa pillow conundrum: to throw or not to throw

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 7, 2019.


Miss Manners: Fiancee is a fiancee, no matter the long engagement

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 4, 2019.


Miss Manners: Parents’ extravagant gifts make daughter feel guilty

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 31, 2018.


Miss Manners: Two breakfast items? How dare you

Miss Manners advice for Friday, Dec. 28, 2018.


Miss Manners: Substitute guest not welcome

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018.


Miss Manners: Think of thank-yous as feedback

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 24, 2018.


Miss Manners: Do I have to thank people for the gifts I stole?

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Dec. 21, 2018.


Miss Manners: He holds the door, you wave him ahead in line: win-win

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018.


Miss Manners: Holidays are tough for everyone, in different ways

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 17, 2018.


Miss Manners: No need to ‘tip’ for a tweet

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Dec. 14, 2018.


Miss Manners: Asked to edit something, go ahead and edit it

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018.


Miss Manners: Let husband enjoy his traditional dish

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 10, 2018.


Miss Manners: Feral toddler in a pool hall

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018.


Miss Manners: Heated debates? Not great – nor is embarrassing your guest

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 3, 2018.


Miss Manners: Make an appearance, but make it count

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Nov. 30, 2018.