Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Partly Cloudy Night 15° Partly Cloudy

Keeping Pace

Hector and Garber snare victories at Ephrata Raceway Park

ERP logo. (Courtesy ERP)
ERP logo. (Courtesy ERP)

The ICAR Late Model Series rolled into North Central Washington and when the dust settled Colton Garber and Eric Hector were heading home with first place trophies.

Courtesy: ERP Media Relations

I.C.A.R. Late Models returned to the 1/4 mile high banked asphalt oval at Ephrata
for two fast, action packed 50 lap mains.  Hometown favorite Eric Hector, starting
from the back and moving around  Dave Garber and taking

the win of the first 50 lap main, with Dave Garber coming in second,  Tim Sawyer
in third and Colton Garber fourth.

The second 50 laps proved to be challenging as on lap 31 Darryl Carillio rolled
on the back stretch wall to land on his top bringing out a red flag.  Carillio walked
back to the pits under his own power.

The restart brought out another yellow, before Colton Garber took the lead for the
last 15 laps to win the main, followed by Kahlen Koch, Eric Hector, third and  and
Bart Hector, Jr. 4th, in his first start with I.C.A.R. Late Models to make for a
great night of racing with the 20 car field.
The Vintage Sprint Cars and Golden Wheel Midgets made the return back to Ephrata,
with Vintage driver Tim Hallady of  Wenatchee, winning the main and Golden Wheel
Driver Marty Munts of Spanaway, taking the main.

Andrew Razey took the overall for the night in the Kim Janke State Farm Agent Youth
Hornets and in the Schaeffer Oil Mini Stocks Dallas White and David Macken battled
it out for for 14 laps before Macken took the lead and win of the 20 lap main.

Kim Janke State Farm Agent Youth Hornets
Fast Time:  Andrew Razey: 18:08
Trophy Dash: Andrew Razey

Heat: 1) Andrew Razey 2)Patrick Hector 3)Mykkal Mulalley 4)Diana Schaible 5)Doug
Brown, Jr.

Main: 1) Andrew Razey 2)Patrick Hector 3)Mykkal Mulalley 4)Diana Schaible 5)Chase
Mulalley dnf 6)Doug Brown, Jr. dns

Schaeffer Oil Mini Stocks

Fast Time: Sid White: 16:73

Trophy A: 1)Jeremy Razey
Trophy B: 1) Nick Gardner

Heat A: 1)Jeremy Razey 2)Doug Brown, Sr.  3)Fred Moore 4) JR Miner 5) Chase Kirk
6) Alan Dixon/Hector

Heat B: 1)Dallas White 2)Doug Brown Sr. 3)David Macken 4)Nick Gardner 5)Colton Fisher
6)Robert Martin

Main Event: 1) David Macken 2)Doug Brown, Sr. 3)Sid White 4)Dallas White 5) JR Miner
6)Nick Gardner 7)Fred Moore 8) Jeremy Razey 9)Alan Dixon 10)Colton Fisher 11)Robert
Martin 12) Chase Kirk, dnf

Vintage Sprints - winner Tim Halliday

Golden Wheels - winner Marty Muntz

ICAR Late Models

Fast Time: Dave Garber: 15:08

Trophy A: Eric Hector

Trophy B: Cameron Kellogg

1st 50 Lap Main: 1)Eric Hector 2)Dave Garber 3) Tim Sawyer 4)Colton Garber 5)Blake
William 6)Bart Hector, Jr. 7)Jeff Hector 8)Jason O'Neal 9)Kahlen Koch 10)Cameron
Kellogg 11) Darryl Carillio 12)Dave Smick 13)Tim Eickstadt 14)Todd Havens 15)Justin
Miller 16)terry Hoyt 17)Robert Kirk 18)Tom Plybon 19)Bradon Havens 20)randy Lerch

2nd 50 Lap Main: 1) Colton Garber 2) Kahlen Kock 3) Eric Hector 4)Bart Hector, Jr.
5)Cameron Kellogg 6) Blake Williams 7)Jason O'Neil 8) Bradon Havens 9)Todd Havens
10)Randy Lerch 11)Tim Sawyer 12)Dave Smick 13)Robert Kirk 14)Justin Miller 15)Terry
Hoyt 16)Tom Plybon 17)Dave Garber 18)Darryl Carillio 19Jeff Hector 20)Tim Eickstadt

Coming up Saturday, June 18th  will be the third night in a six event Motocross
series Under the Lights.

June 25th we will be back with a great night of local racing.

Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.