Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper
Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883

Spin Control

Where our super delegates stand

Washington state’s super delegates to the Democratic National Convention
Endorsing Hillary Clinton
Sen. Patty Murray
Sen. Maria Cantwell
Rep. Norm Dicks
Rep. Jay Inslee
King County Executive Ron Simms
Endorsing Barack Obama
Gov. Chris Gregoire
Rep. Adam Smith
National Committeewoman Pat Notter
Former House Speaker Tom Foley *
Rep. Brian Baird
Rep. Rick Larsen
Rep. Jim McDermott
State Chairman Dwight Pelz
State Vice Chairwoman Eileen Macoll
National Committeeman David MacDonaldNational Committeeman Ed CoteNational Committeewoman Sharon Mast
Idaho’s super delegates to the Democratic National Convention
State Chairwoman Jeanne Buell
National Committeeman Grant Burgoyne
National Committeewoman Gail Bray
State Chairman R. Keith Roark
Super delegate to be chosen at the state convention
* Some lists have Foley, who served as ambassador to Japan during the Clinton Administration, as a Clinton super delegate, but he hasn’t made a public endorsement.

The Spokesman-Review's political team keeps a critical eye on local, state and national politics.