Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Friday, June 5, 2020  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Cloudy 54° Cloudy
News >  Spokane

Want To Be A Public Servant? Here’s Your Opportunity

By From Staff Reports

Northeastern Washington residents who want to serve their communities will have a lot of opportunities.

Dozens of elected offices, from sewer district commissioner to mayor, will be available during the five-day, candidate filing period that begins Monday. No county commissioner positions are open, though.

Here are the judicial, municipal and school board positions up for election in Spokane County, and the current office holders:

Countywide: Superior Court Judge Gregory D. Sypolt.

Airway Heights: Mayor Don Harmon and council members Dale Perry, Claude A. Hicks and Dee Mock.

Cheney: Mayor Al Ogdon and council members Curt Huff, Marliss Gregerson and Bill Shaw.

Deer Park: Mayor Bob Dano and council members Douglas C. Box and Patricia Barden.

Fairfield: Mayor Harry L. Gibbons and council members Virgil Lineback, Melford (Bud) Robinson and Tom Cornwall.

Latah: Mayor Edward L. Crockett and council members Rena Dye, Dale Kendall, David L. McLain and Steve Leitz.

Medical Lake: Mayor Sharalyn Stearns and council members Ward Kaplan, Shirley Maike, Art Kulibert, Dave Bucklin and a vacant position.

Millwood: Mayor Jeanne Batson and council members Daniel N. Mork and Richard Schoen.

Rockford: Mayor Michael Fuchs and council members Gary Hill, Wendy Litzkow and Gary Wagner.

Spangle: Council members Kevin O’Grady and Marcy Cockle.

Spokane: Mayor Jack Geraghty and council members Cherie Rodgers, Mike Brewer and Phyllis Holmes.

Waverly: Mayor James K. Carlson and council members Grover Bud Wood, Leonard Lasz, Bob Clausen and Bob Tensfeld.

Spokane School District: Directors Nancy Fike and Rocco N. Treppiedi.

Orchard Prairie School District: Directors Stephen K. Flinn, Arnold E. McDonald and Debra Stephens.

Great Northern School District: Directors John J. Condon Jr. and Mary J. Patrick.

Nine Mile Falls School District: Directors Joseph R. Poss and Janet M. Johnston.

Medical Lake School District: Directors Walt Radmer, H. Kent Rappleye and Peggy Schwidkhardt.

Mead School District: Directors Frank Hoover and Tom Hunt.

Central Valley School District: Directors Craig D. Holmes and Gary M. Hann.

Freeman School District: Directors Joe Dahmen and Dave Koch.

Cheney School District: Directors Niel T. Zimmerman and Susan Lienhard.

East Valley School District: Directors June Sine, Karen J. Cecil and Karl F. Wilkinson.

Liberty School District: Directors Mike Connelly, Jone Felgenhauer, Brad Konshuk and George L. Engle.

West Valley School District: Directors Jim Williams, Peter S. Schweda and William J. Zimmer.

Reardan-Edwall School District: Directors Scot E. Anderson, Gene Krupke and Dennis J. Fiess.

Deer Park School District: Directors Larry Barden and Mary L. Baker.

Riverside School District: Directors Janet E. Hansen and Mark S. Anderson.

, DataTimes

Subscribe to the Coronavirus newsletter

Get the day’s latest Coronavirus news delivered to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletter.

Asking the right questions of your CBD company

Bluegrass Hemp Oil in Spokane Valley offers a variety of products that can be very effective for helping with some health conditions. (Courtesy BHO)

If you are like most CBD (cannabidiol) curious consumers, you’ve heard CBD can help with many ailments.