Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper
Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883

All school districts in Spokane, Kootenai counties canceled classes on Wednesday

A Spokane Transit Authority bus makes its way up the South Hill on Grand Boulevard at 25th Avenue at about 5:15 a.m. Wednesday.  (Jonathan Brunt/The Spokesman-Review)
From staff reports

Every school district in Spokane and Kootenai counties closed Wednesday as a result of the storm that brought several inches of snow to the Inland Northwest. Most universities also canceled in-person classes.

In Spokane County, closures included Spokane Public Schools, Cheney Public Schools and the Central Valley, Deer Park, East Valley, Freeman, Liberty, Mead, Medical Lake, Newport, Nine Mile Falls, Reardan-Edwall Riverside and West Valley school districts.

Eastern Washington University, Washington State University-Spokane and the Community Colleges of Spokane canceled classes as well. Whitworth University announced that in-person day and night classes were canceled. Gonzaga University announced that in-person classes would be shifted online.

In Kootenai County, Coeur d’Alene Public Schools and the Kellogg, Kootenai, Lakeland, Plummer-Worley and Post Falls school districts were closed. North Idaho College and University of Idaho Coeur d’Alene Harbor Center also canceled classes.

School closures and delays outside Spokane and Kootenai counties is available at KHQ.