Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Tuesday, November 12, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Cloudy 34° Cloudy

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: advice


Dear Annie: Behavior changes causing neighborhood conflict

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Close to 200 cases of new lung disease linked to vaping

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: It’s high time to stand up to friend’s temper

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019.


Dear Annie: Declining to dance

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Sleeve gastrectomy surgery reduces stomach size

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019.


Dear Annie: Can no longer hear the call

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, Sept. 16, 2019.


Miss Manners: Responding to clerks’ uniform questions

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Sept. 16, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Son asks his mom to stay in a hotel when visiting family. She’s not having it.

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Diagnosis brings on low-FODMAP diet

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Sept. 13, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: How to relax when away from disabled family?

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Sept. 13, 2019.


Miss Manners: Friends rush through workday lunch

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Sept. 13, 2019.


Dear Annie: Co-worker spreading lies

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Heart attacks not always easy to diagnose in women

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Tired of being asked if my son and daughter-in-law are going to have to kids

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Sept 11, 2019.


Miss Manners: Telling new friends that you’re not a dog person

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019.


Miss Manners: I want to network, just not with you

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019.


Dear Annie: Ex stealing money?

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Readers respond

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019.


Miss Manners: Showing friends your stunning new house – without bragging

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Sept. 9, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Grandma puzzled by how to help estranged daughter

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Sept 8, 2019.


Dear Annie: Uninvited four-legged dinner guest

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, Sept. 7, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Three-quarters of women suffer from yeast infections

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, Sept. 6, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Husband’s top priority: his parents

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Sept. 6, 2019.


Miss Manners: Tricky to avoid tipping salon owner

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Sept. 6, 2019.


Dear Annie: Fan of fasting

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019.


Ask the doctors: 3D mammograms better for women with dense breast tissue

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Calming the law school jitters

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.


Miss Manners: How long must lunch date wait?

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.


Dear Annie: Food habits are hard to break

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019.


Ask the doctors: The skinny on keto and paleo diets

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, September 2, 2019.