Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Sunday, July 5, 2020  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Clear Night 67° Clear

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: advice


Dear Annie: Anonymous helpers might scare seniors

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, May 19, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Vasectomy is an easy outpatient procedure

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 19, 2020.


Dear Annie: Your last resort might be someone’s only resort

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, May 18, 2020.


Pandemic or not, I want my article

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, May 18, 2020.


Dear Annie: It’s time to leave

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, May 16, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Atrial fibrillation requires cardiologist’s care

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 16, 2020.


Dear Annie: Helping brother’s ex has caused family rift

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, May 14, 2020.


Miss Manners: Stop apologizing for non-infraction

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, May 13, 2020.


Dear Annie: Making the ordinary extraordinary

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, May 12, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Readers respond

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 12, 2020.


Dear Annie: Finding virtual support groups

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, May 11, 2020.


Miss Manners: Spouses being excluded from work events

Miss Manners advice column for Thursday, May 7, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Coronavirus antibodies used in two new ways

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 9, 2020.


Dear Annie: Taking time to grieve

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, May 7, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Different kinds of heart murmurs require different treatments

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 7, 2020.


Miss Manners: No, men aren’t exempt from hand washing

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, May 6, 2020.


Dear Annie: Tell us something good

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, May 5, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Every home needs a personalized first-aid kit

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 5, 2020.


Dear Annie:

Dear Annie: I have a problem. I am 13 years old and am now getting homeschooled because of COVID-19. I have video calls with my teachers and lots of homework …


Miss Manners: Curious in-law needs some boundaries

Miss Manners advice column for Saturday, May 2, 2020.


Dear Annie: The case of the missing fine vintage

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, May 2, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Restless leg syndrome leads to more than interrupted sleep

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 2, 2020.


Miss Manners: How to respond to ‘phone shamers’

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, May 1, 2020.


Dear Annie: Modeling jealousy or gratitude?

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, April 30, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Introducing the concept of a younger sibling can be fun

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, April 30, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Coronavirus vaccine could be fast-tracked

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, April 28, 2020.


Dear Annie: Wanting a break from the front lines

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, April 28, 2020


Dear Annie: Never ’coulda, ’woulda, ’shoulda yourself

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, April 27, 2020


Miss Manners: Thank-you notes still needed during crisis

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, April 27, 2020.


Dear Annie: Let her go

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, April 25, 2020.