Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Sunday, July 5, 2020  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Clear Night 67° Clear

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: advice


Miss Manners: Snobbish guest judges hostess, then must eat carpet chicken

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, April 3, 2020.


Dear Annie: Grandson’s activities too feminine?

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, April 2, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Study links overtime to masked hypertension

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, April 2, 2020.


Miss Manners: Study links overtime to masked hypertension

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, April 1, 2020.


Dear Annie: Friendship is slipping away

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, March 31, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Keeping your hands clean best way to stay health

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, March 30, 2020.


Dear Annie: Being comfortable is vital

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, March 30, 2020.


Miss Manners: Which gifts are too nice for ladies to accept?

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 30, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Hip replacement surgery should be last resort

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, March 28, 2020.


Dear Annie: Report caregiver misconduct and abuse

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, March 28, 2020.


Dear Annie: Best to leave it alone

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, March 26, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Not everyone with lung cancer will get a cough

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, March 26, 2020.


Miss Manners: Bride outsources entire wedding to friends and guests

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 27, 2020.


Miss Manners: Don’t read too much into text-message banter

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 25, 2020.


Dear Annie: A ripple effect of smiles

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, March 24, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Older adults still need regular exercise

Ask the doctors advice column for Monday, March 23, 2020.


Dear Annie: Keep on the supportive course

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, March 23, 2020.


Miss Manners: Dealing with ‘teasing’ from waitstaff

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 23, 2020.


Dear Annie: Giving a voice to the mentally ill

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, March 21, 2020.


Miss Manners: Birthday party meets charity fundraiser

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, March 20, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Don’t resist resistant starches

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, March 21, 2020.


Dear Annie: Past stuck in future

Dear Annie advice column for Thursday, March 19, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Lower back pain could be helped with Alexander technique

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, March 19, 2020.


Miss Manners: Small talk should be a two-way street

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, March 18, 2020.


Dear Annie: Sick of talk of being

Dear Annie advice column for Tuesday, March 17, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Members of the sandwich generation must avoid burnout

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, March 17, 2020.


Dear Annie: Keep taking it one day at a time

Dear Annie advice column for Monday, March 16, 2020.


Miss Manners: You forget the second part of ‘blunt yet kind’

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, March 16, 2020.


Dear Annie: Tough love is tough

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, March 14, 2020.


Ask the doctors: Readers respond

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, March 14, 2020.