Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Monday, September 23, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Partly Cloudy Night 54° Partly Cloudy

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: Ask the Doctors


Ask the doctors: Getting enough potassium requires more than a supplement

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, July 9, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Excess biotin can skew lab tests

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, July 4, 2019.


Ask the doctors: New research suggests Parkinson’s begins in gut

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, July 2, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Changing sense of taste just one chemotherapy side effect

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 29, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Vagus nerve plays a part in sensory, motory functions

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 27, 2019.


Ask the doctors: You make the call about wireless earbuds

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 25, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Energy drink consumption linked to stimulant use

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 22, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Readers respond

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 20, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Male infertility most commonly caused by sperm

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 18, 2019.


Alcoholism impacts almost every part of life

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 15, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Pacemakers keep the heart beating

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 11, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Loss of smell may not have link to past cocaine use

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 8, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Basal tears crucial to eye health, cause blocked ducts

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 4, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Halotherapy should be taken with a grain of salt

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 6, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Grilling moderation should limit health risks

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 1, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Vigorous exercise could slow Parkinson’s progress

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 30, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Resistive breath training could lower blood pressure

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 28, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Just throw away that E. coli-ridden food

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 25, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Electric blankets may be cozy, but they can be dangerous

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 23, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Cellulitis is a common but serious condition

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 21, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Asthma medications may reduce the risk of Parkinson’s

Dear Annie advice column for Saturday, May 18, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Smelling junk food long enough may quash a craving

Miss Manners advice column for Thursday, May 16, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Retinal artery occlusion not necessarily from gaming

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 14, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Writing a dementia-specific advance directive

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 10, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Studies link hot drinks and esophageal cancer

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 9, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Lots to consider for grandfather wanting a dog

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 6, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Heading a soccer ball can cause subconcussive injury

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 3, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Smoking drastically increases risk of bladder cancer

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 2, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Cold and flu: different viruses with similar symptoms

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, April 29, 2019.


Ask the doctors: Vaping on the rise, but risks aren’t known

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, April 27, 2019.