Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Saturday, September 21, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Clear Night 54° Clear

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: Ask the Doctors


Ask the doctors: Study shows that wounds sustained in daytime heal faster

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, July 3, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Dentures don’t need to be an impediment to a balanced diet

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 30, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Cognitive dysfunction a concern for elderly post-op patients

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 28, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Incidence of tick- and mosquito-borne illnesses growing rapidly

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 26, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Kilauea eruption producing heavy sulfur dioxide emissions

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 23, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Go online to learn about water quality in your community

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 21, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Scientists identify metabolic process tied to inflammation

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 19, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Potential mumps outbreak feared after exposure to virus at event

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 16, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Don’t overdo it when launching a new workout routine

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 14, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Toddler’s remarkable story highlights hyperbaric oxygen therapy

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 12, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Ongoing research into HIV treatment shows promise

Ask the doctors advice column on Saturday, June 9, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Scientists continuing to study how fiber aids gut microbiome

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, June 7, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Adding weight-lifting regimen as we age improves health

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, June 5, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Lettuce recall serves as reminder to practice good hand hygiene

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, June 2, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Scientists still learning how fats are stored and metabolized

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 31, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Talk to you doctor before taking a statin with grapefruit juice

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 29, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Follow food safety protocols to avoid tapeworm infections

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 26, 2018.


Ask the doctors: ‘Demoralization syndrome’ often follows Parkinson’s diagnosis

Ask the doctors column for Thursday, May 24, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Reader feedback encourages follow-up on BP guidelines

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 22, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Make physical activity a family priority

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 19, 2018.


Ask the doctors: There’s a clear connection between exercise and well-being

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 17, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Fatty liver disease distressingly common in the United States

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 15, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Patients should be told of the risks associated with apitherapy

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 12, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Soaking in a hot bath may offer benefits similar to exercise

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 10, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Loading up on protein will help build muscle mass

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 8, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Sinus infections are common and treatable

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, May 5, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Metabolic syndrome more prevalent among older adults

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, May 3, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Antibiotics may be option for patients with acute appendicitis

Ask the doctors advice column for Tuesday, May 1, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Talk to your doctor first before trying fasting-mimicking diet

Ask the doctors advice column for Saturday, April 28, 2018.


Ask the doctors: Fecal transplants not always prescribed for c. diff infections

Ask the doctors advice column for Thursday, April 26, 2018.