Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Wednesday, September 18, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Cloudy 55° Cloudy

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: Carolyn Hax


Carolyn Hax: Son asks his mom to stay in a hotel when visiting family. She’s not having it.

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: How to relax when away from disabled family?

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Sept. 13, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Tired of being asked if my son and daughter-in-law are going to have to kids

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Sept 11, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Grandma puzzled by how to help estranged daughter

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Sept 8, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Husband’s top priority: his parents

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Sept. 6, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Calming the law school jitters

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Hands off my hard-earned ‘Grandma’ title

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: How to get started on a degree later in life

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Aug. 30, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Abusive ex-boyfriend wants her back

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Husband will only get off the couch for his guy friends

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Too tired to go out with friends after long workdays

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Aug. 23, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: ‘No children at the wedding’ ruffles family’s feathers

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Cousin doesn’t know she’s a sperm-donor child

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Feeling ambivalent about the arrival of her first grandchild

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Aug. 16, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Good friend shows no interest my 6-year-old daughter

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Son and daughter-in-law reject her ‘circus-like’ family gatherings

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Bored stiff at husband’s family gatherings

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Aug. 9, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Should you care loved ones with your cancer scare?

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Supporting a partner veering off course

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Friends fail to ‘show up’ after sister’s suicide

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, Aug. 2, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Stay-at-home mom makes insensitive to working moms

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, July 31, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: Grandma and Grandpa think the kids’ food allergies are made up

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, July 28, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: How do I cage my inner Tiger Mother around my young daughter?

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, July 26, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: I told my friend I think her husband is gay

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, July 24, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: My daguhter’s ex confronted her about a photo taken with new boyfriend

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, July 21, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: I’m annoyed that my husband apologizes for everything

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, July 19, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: I’m not comfortable with my mom wanting me to lie to my grandfather

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, July 17, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: I want my husband to lose weight with me

Carolyn Hax advice column for Sunday, July 14, 2019.


Carolyn Hax: How to handle a visiting brother-in-law’s bad habits

Carolyn Hax advice column for Friday, July 11, 2019


Carolyn Hax: Should I tell my fiance I don’t want a baby – as soon as he does

Carolyn Hax advice column for Wednesday, July 10, 2019.