Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Tuesday, August 20, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Clear Night 59° Clear

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: miss manners


Miss Manners: Help! Other tourists are trying to poach my tour guide

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Aug. 19, 2019.


Miss Manners: Potluck hosts can’t be mad about unpredictable result

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Aug. 16, 2019.


Miss Manners: Same question, next person: Is this rude?

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019.


Miss Manners: Nosy questions just keep on coming

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Aug. 12, 2019.


Miss Manners: Wanted: Ground rules for spoilers

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Aug. 9, 2019.


Miss Manners: Keeping up with escalating birthday parties

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019.


Miss Manners: Pregnancy questions get worse than ‘how are you?’

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Aug. 5, 2019.


Miss Manners: Guests not obligated to help clean up

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Aug. 2, 2019.


Miss Manners: T-Shirt slogan sticks in in-law’s craw

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, July 31, 2019.


Miss Manners: Politicians’ lack of gratitude is shortsighted

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, July 29, 2019.


Miss Manners: Ending a friendship that’s become unfriendly

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, July 26, 2019.


Miss Manners: Wine snobs don’t want to share

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, July 24, 2019.


Miss Manners: Customer haggles the rude way

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, July 22, 2019.


Miss Manners: Lipstick vs. cloth napkins

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, July 19, 2019.


Miss Manners: How not to overstay your welcome

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, July 17, 2019.


Miss Manners: Traditions change, but acknowledging grief still matters

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, July 15, 2019.


Miss Manners: Reducing chaos in airport queues

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, July 12, 2019.


Miss Manners: Any way to fend off unwanted wine gifts?

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, July 8, 2019.


Miss Manners: Clumsy customer should have offered to help

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, July 5, 2019.


Miss Manners: In-laws fail to recognize letters of thanks

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, July 1, 2019.


Miss Manners: Include fiance’s old friends, despite their former rudeness

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, June 28, 2019.


Miss Manners: ‘Small plates’ serving conundrum

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, June 26, 2019.


Miss Manners: Friends can’t enjoy lunch without their phones

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, June 24, 2019.


Miss Manners: Daughter worries about spilled beans when mom befriends mother-in-law

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, June 21, 2019.


Miss Manners: Responding to ‘I hate what you teach’

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, June 17, 2019.


Miss Manners: Tempt lands in salary/friendship quagmire

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, June 14, 2019.


Miss Manners: Where’s that beer been?

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, June 12, 2019.


Miss Manners: Award recipients not really ‘humbled’

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, June 10, 2019.


Miss Manners: Separate checks at longstanding lunch

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, June 7, 2019.


Miss Manners: Dad objects to ‘playing hooky’ remarks

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, June 5, 2019.