Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Wednesday, February 19, 2020  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Clear Night 21° Clear

Tags


Everything tagged


Sort by:

Stories tagged: miss manners


Miss Manners: Everyone’s spouses are welcome! Well, not yours Larry

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 17, 2020.


Miss Manners: Should I match the bridal party’s colors?

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 14, 2020.


Miss Manners: Responding to ‘You must be smart!’

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020.


Miss Manners: She wants to be surprised – with exactly what she wants

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 10, 2020.


Miss Manners: Teacher regrets using wrong pronouns

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Feb. 7, 2020.


Miss Manners: Party guest caught snooping

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2020.


Miss Manners: Make conversation, not judgments

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Feb. 3, 2020.


Miss Manners: Help! How do I reach my friends?

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 31, 2020.


Miss Manners: Graduation parties not contingent on the grad’s plans

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020.


Miss Manners: Bored wives: Crash those after dinner business chats

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 27, 2020.


Miss Manners: Don’t ask about my Christmas

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 24, 2020.


Miss Manners: Old friend doesn’t want to connect

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020.


Miss Manners: I yell rude things at strangers, is that bad?

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 20, 2020.


Miss Manners: How much booze must I stock for guests?

Miss Manners advice column for Thursday, Jan. 16, 2020.


Miss Manners: Don’t compound bad gift with rudeness

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020.


Miss Manners: Losing weight with the ‘none of your business’ plan

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 13, 2020.


Miss Manners: Great-aunt put off by ‘cute’ tradition

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 10, 2020.


Miss Manners: Correcting meal trays in first class

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.


Miss Manners: Breaker-upper must give back gifts

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Jan. 6, 2020.


Miss Manners: Mother in law’s aggressive dog not welcome

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Jan. 3, 2020.


Miss Manners: Sudden invite from a now-distant friend

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2019.


Miss Manners: Wife of traveling businessman worries

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 30, 2019.


Miss Manners: Why do I have to eat at the kids’ table?

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Dec. 27, 2019.


Miss Manners: Friend won’t accept jewelry gift

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019.


Miss Manners: Fed up with pointless texts

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 23, 2019.


Miss Manners: Do all rich people throw keggers for their kindergarteners?

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Dec. 20, 2019.


Miss Manners: College slobs getting grosser, custodian says

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019.


Miss Manners: Distract nosy in-laws by asking questions

Miss Manners advice column for Monday, Dec. 16, 2019.


Miss Manners: Dealing with ‘that one relative’

Miss Manners advice column for Friday, Dec. 13, 2019.


Miss Manners: TMI at the office

Miss Manners advice column for Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019.