Serving the Inland Northwest since 1883

William H. Cowles, publisher 1891-1946

William H. Cowles, Jr., publisher 1946-1970

William H. Cowles, 3rd, publisher 1970-1992

William Stacey Cowles, Publisher

staceyc@spokesman.com

Newsroom

Chris Soprych

Asst. Managing Editor/Design

chriss@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5456

John Stucke

Asst. Managing Editor/Metro

johnst@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5419

Jonathan Brunt

Asst. Managing Editor/Government

jonathanb@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5442

Ralph Walter

Asst. Managing Editor/Sports

ralphw@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5471

Liz Kishimoto

Asst. Managing Editor/Photo

lizk@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5402

Donna Wares

Editor/Community Engagement

donnaw@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5428

Mary Beth Donelan

Newsroom Manager

Marybethd@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5485

Business division

Kathleen Coleman

Director, Sales & Marketing

kathleenc@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5481

Sarah Patchin

Director, Human Resources

sarahp@cowlescompany.com

(509) 459-5226

Rick Sant

Director of Operations

ricks@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5222

Tom Brajcich

Controller

tombr@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5332

Mike Dixon

Director of Advertising

miked@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5033

Pat Leader

Director of Circulation and Audience Development

patl@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5161


Established May 19, 1883, and published daily by the Cowles Publishing Company,
999 W. Riverside Ave., Spokane, WA 99201

To read more about the Cowles Company, click here.