Advertise Here

Keeping Pace

Garber and Swift Nab Wins At Stateline Speedway

David Garber continued his march towards the top of the Inland Northwest Super Stock Association standings by claiming the TRICK 100 main event last Saturday.

Courtesy: Stateline Speedway

Saturday the TRICK 100 featuring THE INLAND NORTHWEST SUPER STOCKS Racing Series took to the track along with the Hobby Cars. Both classes had good field numbers to entertain a reasonable crowd on the heels of a cloudy thunder and lightning show week.
Fast time was set by Corey Allard, (whose car was recently featured on the May cover of Speedway Illustrated), and the end result brought Dave Garber, Jeff Little, and Allard to the podium.

The Hobby Car division saw great and close heat race and main event action, with the win going to Billy Swift, and a very close second to Ron Hunter. Third position went to Kyle Kennedy.

The wild, wacky, unpredictable action of Wednesday Night Fever continues every Wednesday at 6pm with the cars and superstars of the Road Runners, Fever 4’s, plus the wild and crazy Bump to Pass division. Adults are just $5.75; kids under the age of nine accompanied by adults are free.

Saturday June 27th, will be a special night as STATELINE FAN APPRECIATION NIGHT takes place with $2 FRONT GATE ADMISSION and $2 pit pass for the drivers. Fun will begin at 6 pm, racing follows at 7 pm.

For more information about Stateline Stadium Speedway including upcoming events, promotions and participant updates log onto or
contact the event hotline at 208-773-5019.

Stateline Stadium/Speedway
6/20/09 Results - Saturday Night

Fast Time –Corey Allard, 16.201. Trophy Dash — 1) Kit VanBuskirk 2) Vance Reynolds. Heat - A) Jeff Little B) Jessie Taylor Main - 1) Dave Garber; 2) Jeff Little; 3) Corey Allard ;4) Billy Belton; 5) Dan Garber; 6) Vance Reynolds ;7) Jessie Taylor; 8);Andrew Zimmer; 9) Russ Osborne; 10) Mike Hoover.

Fast Time – Billy Swift, 14.135; Trophy Dash — 1) Billy Swift 2) Dave Harrison; Heat / 1) Billy Swift 2) Dave Harrison; Main Event 1) Billy Swift; 2) Ron Hunter; 3)Kyle Kennedy; 4) J C Ward; 5) Dave Harrison 6) Gerald Nash; 7)Joel Schrader; 8) Ryan White; 9) Steve Ellis; 10) Jody Duncan.

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Keeping Pace

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Keeping Pace.


Doug Pace

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here