Arrow-right Camera

Keeping Pace archive for Nov. 2009

WEDNESDAY, NOV. 25, 2009

2009 Season Review: Jac Haudenschild

Jac Haudenschild finished the season ninth in World of Outlaws point standings on the strength of 31 Top-10 finishes with 14 of those being Top-Fives, with the Carnahan Motorsports team for whom drove finishing eighth in car owner points.

Continue reading this post »

MONDAY, NOV. 23, 2009

SUNDAY, NOV. 22, 2009

SATURDAY, NOV. 21, 2009

2009 Season Review: Brian Ellenberger

The native of Butler, Pennsylvania visited countless tracks for the first time and gained priceless experience each and every time he and his team rolled through the pit gate. After the nearly 10-month and 70-race season he was awarded the Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the...

Continue reading this post »

FRIDAY, NOV. 20, 2009

Mark Martin (left), driver of the No. 5 Kellogg's Chevorlet, Jimmie Johnson (center), driver of the No. 48 Lowe's/KOBALT Tools Chevorlet, and team owner Rick Hendrick pose with the NASCAR Sprint Cup trophy during the NASCAR Championship Contenders Press Conference on Thursday at the Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables, Fla. The three were later joined for media availabilities by three-time Daytona 500 winner Bobby Allison and Miami resident and NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver of the No. 42 Target Chevrolet, Juan Pablo Montoya. (Photo Credit: Sam Greenwood/Getty Images for NASCAR)  (Sam Greenwood / Getty Images North America)

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series News & Notes - Homestead-Miami

Jimmie Johnson, following his seventh victory of the 2009 season at Phoenix International Raceway, carries a 108-point lead into Sunday’s Ford 400 season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The lead isn’t insurmountable as Mark Martin still can deny Johnson a record fourth consecutive championship — but...

Continue reading this post »

WEDNESDAY, NOV. 18, 2009

2009 Season Review: Craig Dollansky

Craig Dollansky was victorious for the first time in 2009 at Lebanon Valley Speedway in New York in late July and followed that up with a victory in the opener of the inaugural Ironman 55 at I-55 Raceway in Missouri and also triumphed at River...

Continue reading this post »

SUNDAY, NOV. 15, 2009

SATURDAY, NOV. 14, 2009

FRIDAY, NOV. 13, 2009

World of Outlaws 2009 Season Wrap-Up

Joey Saldana capped of the best season of his World of Outlaws career last Saturday night by scoring his 20th A-Feature win and 21st overall victory. He was triumphant in two of the three World of Outlaws events at The Dirt Track @ Lowe’s Motor...

Continue reading this post »

THURSDAY, NOV. 12, 2009

WEDNESDAY, NOV. 11, 2009

Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.

Blog Archives

Nov. 2009
25 23 22 21 20
18 15 14 13 12
11 10 09 08 07
06 05 04 03 02