Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Snow 32° Snow

Keeping Pace

Wednesday Night Fever Enjoys Great Weather For Week Two Action

 (The Spokesman-Review)
(The Spokesman-Review)

Joel Schrader captured main event win number two during week two of Wednesday Night Fever at Stateline Speedway in the Bump to Pass class. Ten different drivers visited victory lane in the Road Runners, five in the Fever 4's at the midweek racing series.

Wednesday Night Fever Week Two Results



POST FALLS, IDAHO - April 16, 2009 - Joel Schrader captured main event win  number two during week two of Wednesday Night Fever at Stateline Speedway in  the Bump to Pass class. Ten different drivers visited victory lane in the  Road Runners, five in the Fever 4's at the midweek racing series.



Joel Schrader continued his dominance from last week in the Bump to Pass division beating Yvonne Lifsey and Monty Dotson to the line in the 15-lap main event. Dotson won the heat race. John Hollingsworth won the dash event and later in the night hit the wall, finishing sixth.



For the second week in a row Scott Rupert and rookie Blake Williams won their classes' 15-lap main event in the Road Runners. Scott Perry and Rick Andrews won dash and heat races. Other Road Runner winners included Brenden Tarr, Steven Murfin, Devin Rupert, Ron Adams, Derek Colarusso, and Ben Hawk.



Treven Tarr took a main event win in the Road Runners and doubled the win capturing the 25-lap main event for the Fever 4's. Treven held off Brother Brycen Tarr through a string of cautions and restarts to take the win in a


last lap battle. Rich Hatton finished third followed by dash winner Bruce Garber and heat winner Jerry Myers of Lewiston, Idaho.



Tom Plybon set fast time in the Fever's. Travis Allen won a dash. Todd Hegel won a heat race.



Both the Road Runners and Fever 4's main events were slowed by multiple cautions and oil debris periods.



Saturday, the Northwest Modifieds start their 2009 season along with the Early Stocks and hometown motor warriors in the Hobby Car division. Events start an hour early at 5pm. Adult admission is $12; kids under six are free.



The wild, wacky, unpredictable action of Wednesday Night Fever continues every Wednesday at 6pm with the cars and superstars of the Road Runners, Fever 4's, plus the wild and crazy Bump to Pass division. Adults are just $5.75; kids under the age of nine accompanied by adults are free.



For more information about Stateline Stadium Speedway including upcoming events, promotions and participant updates log onto or contact the event hotline at 208-773-5019.



Stateline Stadium/Speedway


4/15/09 Results - Wednesday Night Fever





Fast Time - Steve Mathers, 16.954. Trophy Dash -- 1) Scott Perry. Heat - A)


Brenden Tarr; B) Perry.  Main - 1) Scott Rupert; 2) Brenden Tarr; 3) Perry;


4) Tim Stoddard; 5) Lance Morehouse; 6) Mathers; 7) Brian Sawatzki; 8) Dan


Martin; 9) Brittney Rupert; 10) Gerry Kay.





Fast Time - Blake Williams, 17.347. Trophy Dash -- 1) Rick Andrews. Heat -


A) Devin Rupert; B) Steven Murfin; C) Andrews.  Main - 1) Williams; 2) D.


Rupert; 3) S. Murfin; 4) Garrett Rupert; 5) Joey Murfin; 6) Jeanie


Littlejohn; 7) Leo Kincaid; 8) Glen Hawk; 9) Andrews; 10) Buck Miller.





Fast Time - Tim Benn, 16.826. Trophy Dash -- 1) Ron Adams Jr. Heat - A)


Derek Colarusso; B) Ben Hawk.  Main - 1) Treven Tarr; 2) Colarusso; 3) T.


Benn; 4) Ron Hunter; 5) Shannon Benn; 6) Harry Hatton; 7) B. Hawk; 8) Rick


Manzer; 9) Kevin Harris; 10) Craig Payne.





Fast Time - Tom Plybon, 15.479. Trophy Dash -- A) Bruce Garber; B) Travis


Allen. Heat - A) Todd Hegal; B) Jerry Myers. Main - 1) Treven Tarr; 2)


Brycen Tarr; 3) Rich Hatton; 4) B. Garber; 5) Jerry Myers; 6) Hegal; 7) Matt


Schoen; 8) David Calhoun; 9) Plybon; 10) Chris McIlveen.





Fast Time - Joel Schrader, 17.339. Trophy Dash - 1) John Hollingsworth.


Heat - 1) Monty Dotson. Main - 1) Schrader; 2) Yvonne Lifsey; 3) Dotson; 4)


Noah Hamlin; 5) Len Clother; 6) Hollingsworth; 7) Aaron Stein

Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.