Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Sunday, September 15, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Partly Cloudy Night 59° Partly Cloudy

Election Center

Brandon Vick

A candidate for State Representative Pos. 1, Legislative District 18 in the 2010 Washington Primary Election

Party: Republican

On this race:

Elected Experience: Brandon has been elected as Precinct Committee Officer in the 18th Legislative District.

Other Professional Experience: Brandon works hard to ensure the landscape construction company founded by his Grandfather in 1961 continues to grow and prosper.  He knows firsthand what it takes to put Washingtonian's back to work.

Education: Brandon has received his AA in Communications from Clark College and attended Washington State University.

Community Service: Brandon is a graduate of Leadership Clark County, a 10-month intensive training on local county government, community service, and non-profits. He is an Eagle Scout, merit badge counselor and active with Boys & Girls Club and Habitat for Humanity.

Statement: Brandon Vick has the strength, vision, and energy necessary to powerfully advocate for the people of Southwest Washington. Brandon is determined to change the direction of our State, and provide much needed tax relief for working families and small businesses. Washingtonian's desperately need a strong business environment to be able to get back to work and thrive.

Brandon is committed to reducing the size of government. He believes in reducing spending, and not increasing taxes, to solve the budget deficit. Brandon is a fresh new voice who will advocate tirelessly for the people of Southwest Washington. He appreciates your vote!

Election results

Candidate Votes Pct
Dennis Kampe (D) 10,991 31.90 %
Ann Rivers (R) 9,359 27.20 %
Jon Russell (R) 7,718 22.40 %
Jon T. Haugen (N) 2,333 6.78 %
Brandon Vick (R) 2,033 5.90 %
Richard Carson (I) 1,424 4.14 %
Anthony Bittner (R) 575 1.67 %

Details >>


Dennis Kampe


Ann Rivers


Jon Russell


Jon T. Haugen


Richard Carson


Anthony Bittner