Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Cloudy 65° Cloudy
News >  WA Government

Spokane-area legislators for the 2019 session

State Sen. Andy Billig. (Jesse Tinsley / The Spokesman-Review)
State Sen. Andy Billig. (Jesse Tinsley / The Spokesman-Review)

Here is the contact information for members of the Spokane-area delegation.

District 3

Sen. Andy Billig (D)

Office: 307 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7604

Email: andy.billig@leg.wa.gov

Majority Leader. Committees: Ways & Means; Rules

Rep. Marcus Riccelli (D)

Office: 434A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7888

Email: marcus.riccelli@leg.wa.gov

Democratic Whip. Committees: Capital Budget; Health Care & Wellness; Rules; Transportation

Rep. Timm Ormsby (D)

Office: 315 John L. O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7946

Email: timm.ormsby@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Appropriations (Chairman); Labor & Workplace Standards

District 4

Sen. Mike Padden (R)

Office: 106 Newhouse Building

Phone: 360-786-7606

Email: mike.padden@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Early Learning & K-12 Education; Law & Justice (ranking Republican); Transportation

Rep. Matt Shea (R)

Office: 427A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7984

Email: matt.shea@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Appropriations; Civil Rights & Judiciary; Environment & Energy (ranking Republican)

Rep. Bob McCaslin (R)

Office: 425 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7820

Email: bob.mccaslin@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Education; Human Services & Early Learning; Transportation

District 6

Sen. Jeff Holy (R)

Office: 201 Newhouse Building

Phone: 360-786-7610

Email: jeff.holy@leg.wav.gov

Committees: Early Learning & K-12 Education; Higher Education & Workforce Development (ranking Republican); Law & Justice

Rep. Mike Volz (R)

Office: 427 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7922

Email: mike.volz@leg.wav.gov

Committees: Appropriations; Consumer Protection & Business; Education

Rep. Jenny Graham (R)

Office: 404 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7962

Email: jenny.graham@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Civil Rights & Judiciary; College & Workforce Development; Public Safety

District 7

Sen. Shelly Short (R)

Office: 409 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7612

Email: shelly.short@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Environment & Tourism; Local Government (ranking Republican); Rules; Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks

Rep. Jacquelin Maycumber (R)

Office: 411 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7908

Email: jacquelin.maycumber@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Capital Budget; Education; Healthcare & Wellness

Rep. Joel Kretz (R)

Office: 355A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7988

Email: joel.kretz@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

District 9

Sen. Mark Schoesler (R)

Office: 314 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7620

Email: mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov

Minority Leader. Committees: Ways & Means; Rules

Rep. Mary Dye (R)

Office: 432 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7942

Email: mary.dye@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Appropriations; Capital Budget; Environment & Energy; Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

Rep. Joe Schmick (R)

Office: 426B Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7844

Email: joe.schmick@leg.wa.gov

Committees: Appropriations; Health Care & Wellness (ranking Republican); Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper

Local journalism is essential.

Give directly to The Spokesman-Review's Northwest Passages community forums series -- which helps to offset the costs of several reporter and editor positions at the newspaper -- by using the easy options below. Gifts processed in this system are not tax deductible, but are predominately used to help meet the local financial requirements needed to receive national matching-grant funds.

Active Person

Subscribe now to get breaking news alerts in your email inbox

Get breaking news delivered to your inbox as it happens.