Arrow-right Camera

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper The Spokesman-Review

Sunday, October 20, 2019  Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883
Cloudy 37° Cloudy
News >  WA Government

Spokane-area legislators for the 2019 session

State Sen. Andy Billig. (Jesse Tinsley / The Spokesman-Review)
State Sen. Andy Billig. (Jesse Tinsley / The Spokesman-Review)

Here is the contact information for members of the Spokane-area delegation.

District 3

Sen. Andy Billig (D)

Office: 307 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7604


Majority Leader. Committees: Ways & Means; Rules

Rep. Marcus Riccelli (D)

Office: 434A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7888


Democratic Whip. Committees: Capital Budget; Health Care & Wellness; Rules; Transportation

Rep. Timm Ormsby (D)

Office: 315 John L. O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7946


Committees: Appropriations (Chairman); Labor & Workplace Standards

District 4

Sen. Mike Padden (R)

Office: 106 Newhouse Building

Phone: 360-786-7606


Committees: Early Learning & K-12 Education; Law & Justice (ranking Republican); Transportation

Rep. Matt Shea (R)

Office: 427A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7984


Committees: Appropriations; Civil Rights & Judiciary; Environment & Energy (ranking Republican)

Rep. Bob McCaslin (R)

Office: 425 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7820


Committees: Education; Human Services & Early Learning; Transportation

District 6

Sen. Jeff Holy (R)

Office: 201 Newhouse Building

Phone: 360-786-7610


Committees: Early Learning & K-12 Education; Higher Education & Workforce Development (ranking Republican); Law & Justice

Rep. Mike Volz (R)

Office: 427 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7922


Committees: Appropriations; Consumer Protection & Business; Education

Rep. Jenny Graham (R)

Office: 404 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7962


Committees: Civil Rights & Judiciary; College & Workforce Development; Public Safety

District 7

Sen. Shelly Short (R)

Office: 409 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7612


Committees: Environment & Tourism; Local Government (ranking Republican); Rules; Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks

Rep. Jacquelin Maycumber (R)

Office: 411 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7908


Committees: Capital Budget; Education; Healthcare & Wellness

Rep. Joel Kretz (R)

Office: 355A Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7988


Committees: Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

District 9

Sen. Mark Schoesler (R)

Office: 314 Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7620


Minority Leader. Committees: Ways & Means; Rules

Rep. Mary Dye (R)

Office: 432 O’Brien Building

Phone: 360-786-7942


Committees: Appropriations; Capital Budget; Environment & Energy; Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

Rep. Joe Schmick (R)

Office: 426B Legislative Building

Phone: 360-786-7844


Committees: Appropriations; Health Care & Wellness (ranking Republican); Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources

Subscribe to the Morning Review newsletter

Get the day’s top headlines delivered to your inbox every morning by subscribing to our newsletter.

You have been successfully subscribed!
There was a problem subscribing you to the newsletter. Double check your email and try again, or email