Print

Audience

• Daily Readership 202,264
• Sunday Readership 275,900
• Combination (Average Issue Daily & Sunday) 307,904
• Source: Scarborough R1 2011 (Sept.2010-Feb.2011) DMA-Integraged Audiance

Product List

Here's a break-down of our multimedia offerings.
The Spokesman-Review: Our printed product includes the day's news, sports, business, weather, features and more. Sections vary by day, including Food on Wednesday, Outdoors on Thursdays, Movies on Friday and dozens of prized inserts on Sundays. Readers get a perfect blend of items from our award-winning Editorial staff plus high-quality information from The Associated Press and other news syndicates.

Pinch: Our Total Market Coverage (TMC) products deliver more to non-subscribers. We have a full-sized product called Pinch available on Wednesday or Sunday. Each issue offers multiple pages of fun features, columns, puzzles, and general interest stories, plus that day's grocery inserts. The Pinches are considered the largest weekly publication in Spokane County, and allows The Spokesman-Review and our advertisers to reach thousands more readers each week. Pinch has grown so popular that existing Spokesman-Review subscribers even ask to be added to the distribution list.
The Voices: Our Voice sections are all about community –zoned publications on Thursdays and Saturdays revolve around certain geographic areas or neighborhoods, everything from previews of new restaurants to what's happening at area schools. There are separate versions for our readers in the southern part of and northern parts of Spokane plus Spokane Valley, which are all great for residents and nearby advertisers.
The E: While our web and mobile sites offer a good chunk of the day's info, the best way to completely duplicate the daily paper experience is with The E, a complete electronic version of the day's paper is available every morning- all you need is as server login. You can easily flip from page by page, search for keywords or sections, and even save or send articles. Even better, it's available in 11 languages, including Spanish, French and Russian.
www.spokesman.com: As more people turn to the Internet for fresh information, visitors from around the world consider our site an essential part of their day. Our online portal continues to see steady growth. In 2011 alone, we saw more than 16.4 million visits and 47.7 million annual page views (source: 2012 Google Analytics 2.11-2.12).
mSpokesman.com: Though it's easy to read headlines and many of the day's top stories via your mobile device, there are times when you want to read additional stories. All it takes is registering for free, and you can access our entire database of stories and photos on the go. Premium service is available for Droids, iPhones and common devices.

Niche sites: In addition to the quality, comprehensive coverage of local, national and international news at spokesman.com, S-R Media has created several specialty sites designed for certain interests and audiences. Here, visitors can receive more in-depth info on a specific topic, and advertisers can easily zero in on customers already familiar with and passionate about the topics and interested in related products and services.

These include:

Live Well: liveWELL uses multiple platforms to deliver your message to customers who strive to "Live Well." Our editorial staff is developing stories to educate and celebrate those in our community and nationally who help us live well.
www.downtoearthnw.com: Interested in going Greener or making sense of sustainability? Whether you're already a practicing Eco-Warrior or wondering what the eco-hype is all about, you'll appreciate Down to EarthNW's stories, blogs, craft ideas, and columns, all dedicated to making sense of the growing interest in recycling, natural energy and doing more with less.
www.spokane7.com: Think of 7 as just the start of what you could be doing right now or in the future. The site features an interactive free calendar with anything and everything you can check out, from the latest movies to art galleries, from nature hikes to play openings. Visitors also can access a database of nearly 1,000 local restaurants, and get recommendations from longtime Northwest guides as to what's hot and happening.
www.kissthebridenw.com: Tell the world your exciting news through a site 100 percent dedicated to weddings. You'll find the latest tips and trends in the nuptial world, ways to connect with local vendors, and a place to share the news about your own special occasion, whether it is in the works or happened in the last year. We make it super easy to create a print and online announcement.
www.CouponCliqueNW.com: This site is geared to everyone from newcomers wanting to learn how to save a little on household bills and score good deals to extreme shoppers wanting strategies to better buy in bulk. Along with highlighting specials from area advertisers, CouponCliqueNW also makes it even easier to put newspapers – especially ones with coveted inserts inside – into people's hands.
www.spokesmanhomes.com: Here's the perfect site for anyone buying, selling or just browsing real estate. In addition to strategies and suggestions for homeowners, prospective homeowners, or those in the building/real estate industries, we make it easy to connect with local professionals ready to lend a hand – or some financing! Enjoy a free online calendar of events and classes, and the latest online tools to learn about current listings, market conditions and neighborhoods.
www.spokesmanjobs.com: Whether you're looking for work or for people to hire, you'll need all the tools at your disposal. You'll find them here, including how-to videos, the ability to search local and national listings, and tips on job hunting strategies, such as effective resume writing. Employers searching for the right candidates can find easy ways to get the word out.
www.motorspacenw.com: There's more to cars than just lots of metal pieces that (usually) combine to go vroom. Auto fans have their own special cultures and sub-cultures, including classic car collectors, cruisers, off-roaders and more. MotorspaceNW is a unique social network where every diverse group of enthusiasts is welcome to congregate.
AutoFinderNW.com: Got a car? Want a car? This site is a perfect blend of what's new on two and four wheels and tools to connect buyers and sellers. There are columns, tips, search tools, car-themed games, videos and ads and more.

Blogs: Blogs provide supplemental coverage and commentary on specialized topics while building up reader loyalty and creating a sense of community. The Spokesman-Review was one of the first newspapers to enter the blogosphere more than a decade ago, and today our Editorial and Marketing staffs along with community contributors write more than 30 popular blogs covering everything from antiquing to stock car racing, from fun nightspots to a nationally known blog that examines death and dying.

Digital

Spokesman.com
• Over 4 million page views
• 700,000 unique visitors.
Source: Google Analytics(Jan 17,2012-Feb 16,2012)

Spokesman.com Mobile
• 533,815 page views
• 121,614 unique visitors
Source: Google Analytics(Feb9,2012-Mar 8,2012)

graph
Compete Graph-Add Source:(Feb 12, 2012 Ad Mall)

Local General Rates

View Local General Advertising Rates here.

Classified Rates

View Classifieds Advertising Rates here.

Spokesman.com

View Spokesman Advertising Rates here.

Spokesman Mobile

View Spokesman Mobile Advertising Rates here.

Market Profile

For more than 129 years The Spokesman-Review and now S-R Media’s, has delivered without failto porches, tubes and driveways, sharing information and entertainment from around the world plus what’s happening down the street. Today’s readers access The Spokesman-Review, www.spokesman.com and m.Spokesman.com using a variety of platforms: computers, mobile phones, electronic tablets and the newspaper. With our online and print products, we are proud to be one of the largest news organizations in the Inland Northwest.

Our Demographics:

Spokesman-Review readers hail from Spokane County and nearby Kootenai County, home to the expanding communities of Post Falls and Coeur d’Alene. We have readers in Adams County and the agricultural communities west of the city. We have readers in the Palouse, where modern education and modern farming methods come together.

Throw in scores of other unique surrounding cities and towns throughout the region, and then you have a sizeable, diverse and growing readership that comprises our Designated Market Area. At last count, our DMA ranked 68rd, right between Green Bay/Appleton, WI, and Toledo, Ohio, with more than 400,000 residents spanning 14 counties and three states. (Source: Scarborough research R12011)

The area includes:

  • 76 lakes within a 50-mile radius
  • A championship minor-league hockey and baseball team plus one of the country’s top arena football teams
  • 40 private, semi-private and municipal golf courses, including the world’s only floating green
  • 5 world-class ski resorts within an hour’s drive of Spokane, and dozens more within four hour’s drive
  • Access to 5 universities and 3 community colleges, including two law schools.
  • A 111-mile river paralleled by a recreational trail that flows through urban and rural areas.
  • 5 medical centers, including some with national recognition for cardiac and emergency care.
  • An active U.S. Air Force base and U.S. Navy research center

According to the 2010 census, Spokane is ranked as the second largest city in Washington State, behind Seattle and just enough ahead of Tacoma for some minor bragging rights. Spokane is a pleasing combination of scenic beauty and down-to-earth people. It has strong blue collar roots but is also doing well bringing in and embracing high-tech jobs. There’s an overabundance of year-round natural recreation opportunities, plus plenty of shopping, dining and indoor fun. There are people who live here especially for the hiking, biking, skiing, kayaking and golf possibilities. There also a strong Seattle influence shown by a shared love of fancy coffees, and, of course, latte stands on almost every corner. Basically, the Inland Northwest is big on what people call “quality of life”.

Not everyone knows that the Spokane area is home to:

  • The world’s largest timed running event (Bloomsday, begun in 1976, attracts 40,000-plus competitors)
  • The world’s largest three-on-three basketball tournament (Hoopfest, begun in 1990, attracts 250,000 players and fans)
  • The world’s longest floating boardwalk (Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, 3,300 feet)
  • The oldest building in Idaho (The Old Mission, Cataldo, Idaho, 1853)
  • The Northwest’s largest theme park (Silverwood, north of Coeur d’Alene, 1987)
  • The world’s longest single-stage gondola (3.1 miles, Kellogg, Idaho)

In 2000, the U.S. Office of Management and Budget declared the Spokane-Coeur d’Alene area to be an official Metropolitan Statistical Area. Over the next decade, it gained 60,000 more residents and rose in rank to 107th, with 471,221 residents.

S-R Media

Staffed by teams of multimedia sales executives, each with knowledge and ablity to develop customized packages , tailored to the individual advertiser.

Advertising Information Address:
Phone: (509) 459-5095 999 West Riverside Ave.
Toll Free: 1-800-338-8801 Spokane, WA.99201
Fax: (509) 622-1163 www.spokesman.com
Name Position Email Telephone
S-R Media Directors
Kathleen Coleman Director, Sales and Marketing Kathleenc@spokesman.com (509) 459-5481
S-R Media Management
Diane Bobiak Classified Advertising Director Dianeb@spokesman.com (509) 459-5122
Mike Dixon Director of Advertising Miked@spokesman.com (509) 459-5033
Dan Fritts Product Development Manager Danf@spokesman.com (509) 459-5019
Regina Kennedy Consumer Sales Manager Reginak@spokesman.com (509) 459-5181
Steve McDonald Digital Sale Manager Stevem@spokesman.com (509) 459-5032
Anne Potter Marketing Services Supervisor Annep@spokesman.com (509) 459-5015
Charles Winans Circulation Audience & Development Director CharlesW@spokesman.com (509) 459-5161
S-R Media Multimedia Sales Executives
Zachary Allinger Digital Multimedia Sales Executve Zackarya@spokesman.com (509) 459-5133
Rebecca Brooking Senior Multimedia Sales Executive Rebeccab@spokesman.com (509) 459-5013
Scott Baumbach Multimedia Sales Executive Scottb@spokesman.com (509) 459-5130
Julia Broderson Multimedia Sales Executive Juliab@spokesman.com (509) 459-5011
Shane Collins Multimedia Sales Executive Shanec@spokesman.com (509) 459-5126
Bill Davidson Senior Multimedia Sales Executive Billd@spokesman.com (509) 459-5272
Anthony Esposito Digital Multimedia Sales Executve Anthonye@spokesman.com (509) 459-5030
Mary Gieschen Multimedia Sales Executive Maryg@spokesman.com (509) 459-5127
Sarah Little Digital Multimedia Sales Executive Sarahl@spokesman.com (509) 459-5117
Arin Martinez Senior Digital Multimedia Sales Executive Arinm@spokesman.com (509) 459-5018
Dennis Matsuda Independent Multimedia Sales Executive Dennism3123@gmail.com (509) 723-9854
Wes Masterson Senior Multimedia Sales Executive Wesm@spokesman.com (509) 459-5028
Jo Ogle Senior Multimedia Sales Executive Joo@spokesman.com (509) 459-5031
Allan Philips Independent Multimedia Sales Executive spokes-rep@shaw.ca (250) 545-5733
Jean Robinson Multimedia Sales Representative Commercialclass@spokesman.com (509) 459-5125
Leisa Rockstrom Multimedia Sales Executive LeisaR@spokesman.com (509) 459-5020
Sheri Sirek Multimedia Sales Executive Sheris@spokesman.com (509) 459-5044
Ruth Sullivan Multimedia Sales Representative Funerals@spokesman.com (509) 459-5023
Stacy Truax Multimedia Sales Representative Stacyt@spokesman.com (509) 459-5124
Joni Vincent Multimedia Sales Representative Legals@spokesman.com (509) 459-5115
Tara Werner Multimedia Sales Executive Taraw@spokesman.com (509) 459-5004
Regina Winkler Senior Multimedia Sales Executive Reginaw@spokesman.com (509) 459-5008
S-R Media Support
Nita Alexander Marketing Graphic Designer Nital@spokesman.com (509) 459-5072
Kristina Hummer Advertising Administrative Assistant Commercialclass@spokesman.com (509) 459-5095
Margie Bensching Marketing Research and Communication Specialist Margieb@spokesman.com (509) 459-5041
Analyn Cabral Sales Coordinator Analync@spokesman.com (509) 459-5016
Sherry Fisher Sales Coordinator Sherryf@spokesman.com (509) 459-5107
Sue Davenport Advertising Administrative Assistant SueD@spokesman.com (509) 744-5664
Hilary Hart Marketing Graphic Designer Hilaryh@spokesman.com (509) 744-5647
Chris Hosmer Advertising Information Systems Coordinator Chrish@spokesman.com (509) 459-5046
Sandy Jordin Sales Coordinator Sandyj@spokesman.com (509) 459-5091
Trish Merryman Marketing Graphic Designer Trishm@spokesman.com (509) 459-5096
Sandy Montgomery Marketing Graphic Designer SandyMo@spokesman.com (509) 459-5085
Julie Read Community Affairs Coordinator Julier@spokesman.com (509) 459-3926
Garret Sampson Advertising Database Specialist garrets@spokesman.com (509) 459-5070
Vickie Schloss Marketing Graphic Designer Vickies@spokesman.com (509) 459-3831
Mitch Stein Marketing Graphic Designer Mitchs@spokesman.com (509) 459-5648
Debbie Winters Sales Coordinator Debbiew@spokesman.com (509) 459-5063
Roxanne Wood Marketing Graphic Designer Roxannew@spokesman.com (509) 459-5095