Arrow-right Camera
Go to e-Edition Sign up for newsletters Customer service
Subscribe now
Sports >  Spokane Indians

LeDarious Clark headlines 3 Indians selected to Northwest League All-Star team

Spokane Indians second baseman Dylan Moore and outfielder LeDarious Clark were named starters for Tuesday’s inaugural Northwest League vs. Pioneer Baseball League All-Star Game at Avista Stadium.

All eight NWL teams are represented on the roster. Hillsboro ace Jared Miller will get the start on the mound for the NWL. Other notable starters include Salem-Keizer’s Chris Shaw and Boise’s Kevin Padlo.

Other projected starters include catcher Miguel Gomez (Salem-Keizer), first baseman Brian Mundell (Boise), third baseman Kevin Padlo (Boise), shortstop Drew Jackson (Everett), outfielders Zach Nehrir (Hillsboro) and Logan Taylor (Everett) and designated hitter Jose Vizcaino Jr. (Salem-Keizer).

Spokane’s managerial staff, led by nine-year veteran Tim Hulett, will take charge of the squad. Hulett is joined by Jose Jaimes, Rick Down, Chase Lambin and Dustin Vissering.

The Salem-Keizer Volcanoes, Vancouver Canadians and Hillsboro Hops will each have four representatives to lead the league, with all eight teams having at least two players on the roster.

Spokane shortstop Yeyson Yrizarri was selected as a reserve, giving the Indians three selections.

Honorary managers for the game include Hall-of-Famer George Brett (Pioneer Baseball League) and local native Mike Redmond (Northwest League).

The Spokesman-Review Newspaper

Local journalism is essential.

Give directly to The Spokesman-Review's Northwest Passages community forums series -- which helps to offset the costs of several reporter and editor positions at the newspaper -- by using the easy options below. Gifts processed in this system are not tax deductible, but are predominately used to help meet the local financial requirements needed to receive national matching-grant funds.

Active Person

Subscribe to the sports newsletter

Get the day’s top sports headlines and breaking news delivered to your inbox by subscribing here.