Arrow-right Camera
Go to e-Edition Sign up for newsletters Customer service
Subscribe now
Spokane Indians


Sports >  Spokane Indians

Pioneer League loses MLB affiliations, transitions to independent ‘partner league’

UPDATED: Mon., Nov. 30, 2020

As part of Major League Baseball’s reorganization of the minor leagues after the expiration of the Professional Baseball Agreement earlier this fall, things will look a little different for the eight-team Pioneer League – headquartered in Spokane with teams in Idaho, Montana, Utah and Colorado – when baseball can safely resume during or after the pandemic.