Arrow-right Camera
The Spokesman-Review Newspaper
Spokane, Washington  Est. May 19, 1883

Condon selects member of committee to help pick next police chief

From staff reports

The members of a committee that will select Spokane’s next police chief were named on Wednesday by Mayor David Condon. The group will work with the employment search firm, Strategic Government Resources, to choose finalists from the 31 people who applied for the job.

The members of the committee are Spokane City Councilman Breean Beggs; Gabe Cabellero, a member of the Police Leadership Advisory Committee; Shon Davis, bishop of the Kingdom Fellowship Church Alliance and president of the Police and Faith Leaders Alliance; former interim police Chief Rick Dobrow; Kennewick Police Chief Ken Hohenberg; City Councilwoman Lori Kinnear; interim police Ombudsman Bart Logue; Gloria Ochoa-Bruck, the city’s director of multicultural affairs; and City Administrator Theresa Sanders.

The committee will select semifinalists by June 1. These candidates will have 20 days to answer written questions from the search committee. The committee will narrow the number of finalists again by July 1.